Will your next read be a brozy?

Will your next read be a brozy?

A brozy? What's that? Brozy is a new mystery subgenre that is gaining momentum. You may have heard of a cozy mystery, a light entertaining mystery in the tradition of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple or Murder She Wrote. Usually a female protagonist, no gore, no swearing or sex on the page. The amateur sleuth usually has another job, hobby, or interest, and maybe pets. ...
Read
Changing Fortune Cookies

Changing Fortune Cookies

(Book #14) The baker turned sleuth is hard at work once more, trying to run her business while at the same time tracking down a missing boy. Is he missing by his own choice, as the police suggest, or has he been kidnapped and held against his will? ...
Read
Excerpt from The Bitterroots

Excerpt from The Bitterroots

I've read a number of C.J. Box's books, including the Cody Hoyt and Cassie Dewell series. The Bitterroots is a Cassie Dewell book. She is now a private investigator, and she's investigating what appears to be an open and shut rape case. But of course, things are never quite what they seem. ...
Read
It's Christmas in July!

It’s Christmas in July!

How about we celebrate Christmas in July with some holiday-themed books? Beat the heat with a few chilly thrillers! ...
Read
Flash deal on Tattooed Teardrops

Flash deal on Tattooed Teardrops

Tattooed Teardrops is being offered free for just a few days. Don't miss this opportunity. Grab this award-winner today! ...
Read
Excerpt from The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

Excerpt from The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

Ballad goes back to when President Snow was a boy, assigned to be a mentor to one of the tributes. While he was born into a high-ranking family, they were devastated by the war, and while Panem is being rebuilt, it is still a struggle for them to get enough to eat from day to day. He tries to keep their dire circumstances as secret and his ability to get into university on a scholarship prize hinges on his performance as a mentor. ...
Read
Release of Santa Shortbread and more

Release of Santa Shortbread and more

Christmas has come early! It's release day for Santa Shortbread, book #12 of the Auntie Clem's Bakery series. If you didn't preorder it, pick up this gluten-free treat today! ...
Read
Sale on She Wore Mourning

Sale on She Wore Mourning

She Wore Mourning, first book in the Zachary Goldman Mysteries series is on sale now for just $0.99. Now is your chance to get started on the Zachary Goldman series! ...
Read
Excerpt from The Chain

Excerpt from The Chain

I am almost finished reading The Chain by Adrian McKinty. A fascinating read, lots of suspense and thrills! It is not just a kidnap thriller, there is so much more to it. ...
Read
Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator 4-6

Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator 4-6

Get books 4-6 in the Reg Rawlins series for one low price!  A self-professed con artist practicing as a contact to the dead, a drop dead gorgeous warlock , and a psychic cat - what could go wrong?  ...
Read
Tai Chi and Chai Tea and other freebies

Tai Chi and Chai Tea and other freebies

It is Thanksgiving in Bald Eagle Falls and the smells of spicy new offerings waft from Auntie Clem’s Bakery ...
Read
Excerpt from The Chemist

Excerpt from The Chemist

This isn't my first time reading The Chemist, by Stephanie Meyer, but I don't remember a lot of it from the first time, and I am enjoying it quite a bit. I didn't remember there were so many great tongue-in-cheek comments and dry humour. Alex is a great character and there is a lot of... chemistry... between her and Kevin ...
Read
Smashwords Summer Sale is on

Smashwords Summer Sale is on

Most of my books are available on Smashwords. For the duration of the Smashwords summer sale, all of my first-in-series books are free, and the rest are on for 50% off. So if you want to stock up, now is a great time! ...
Read
Canada Day Jokes & Books

Canada Day Jokes & Books

I was trying to decide what to write for my blog today, since I've already posted my Birthdays Promo, which includes the books that I have on sale for Canada Day. So I checked out my list of national observances and realized that today is also International Joke Day. (I hope that isn't saying something about what the world thinks of Canada!) ...
Read
Excerpt from The Hate U Give

Excerpt from The Hate U Give

I knew this book was popular as a window into the world of young POC, but I skimmed past it a number of times without picking it up. Why? Honestly, it was the cover. It looks to me like high school chick lit. Relationships, putting on a public face, figuring out who you are. ...
Read
Tattooed Teardrops just $0.99

Tattooed Teardrops just $0.99

This deal will only be up for a few days. Get the winner of the 2016 Top Fiction award selection by the In the Margins Committee, the first book in the Tamara's Teardrops series. ...
Read
Happy Birthday to You Too!

Happy Birthday to You Too!

At this time of year, I always run a birthdays promo. In the next few days, it is my birthday, Canada's birthday, Independence Day, and this year, one more. July 4 is also the first birthday of this little fur face! ...
Read
Cat Lady Confidential

Cat Lady Confidential

Cat Lady Confidential published a post sharing the profiles of seven different authors who have a cat (or multiple cats!) I enjoyed participating in this post and in "meeting" the other authors who shared stories of their lives with cats! ...
Read
Excerpt from Unsolved

Excerpt from Unsolved

I am reading a new (to me) James Patterson, Unsolved. The great thing about James Patterson is there is always a new one out! Unsolved is the second in the Invisible series. Emmy Dockery is looking for a serial killer, but no one will even believe that the victims have been murdered. They think that she's gone off the rails. ...
Read
Podcast interview with Alexandra Amor

Podcast interview with Alexandra Amor

I had a great interview with Alexandra Amor recently. Play it below or jump to her blog post for more details and a sample of Gluten-Free Murder ...
Read

Featured Book(s)

Santa Shortbread

Santa Shortbread

(Book #12) Somebody is stealing Christmas gifts from the Bald Eagle Falls children. At the rate that presents are disappearing, there soon won’t be a gift left in Whoville. Err, Bald Eagle Falls.
Find out more
Virtually Harmless

Virtually Harmless

New Release!

Micah lived a quiet, comfortable life, her involvement in law enforcement limited to the composite pictures that she produced with her computer and colored pencils.

But everything is turned upside down when she involves herself in the case of an infant found abandoned in the Sweetgrass Hills.


Find out more

Featured Posts