What’s new? The release of Michelle, Between the Cracks #3 and more!

michelle mockup 1Michelle, Between the Cracks #3

You’ve been asking for it! Here it is! Michelle is the much-anticipated sequel to Ruby, Between the Cracks and June & Justin. Ruby was a winner of the Top Ten Best Books For Teens 2015 award by In the Margins, and June & Justin has been nominated for the 2016 award.

Michelle was fighting for composure. “Daddy, you’ll come see us? Right?”

“I love you, honey. You look out for your brother?”

“I will.”

Jump straight to Amazon:

Kindle

Paperback

More releases follow the description.

Fans of Jodi Picoult and S.E. Hinton will love Michelle, award-winning author P.D. Workman’s captivating account of Michelle’s thought-provoking and eye-opening story of poverty, abuse and addiction.

“Daddy… can’t we come with you when you leave this time?”

When Michelle asked to be taken away from her abusive mother, she never expected to lose everyone she loved in the process. They said they would keep her and Kenny together. Her daddy said he would be back. And she never even got to say good-bye to Marcie.

All too soon, they were trying to reunite her with her mother, and Michelle is forced to take to the streets, seeking safety in the gang life.

Michelle is third in the Ruby, Between the Cracks series, a winner of the Top Ten Best Books for Teens 2015.


Praise for Michelle:

–Something about [P.D. Workman’s] writing just blows my mind… I hate when I get too tired to read anymore and I have to wait until the next day.

–It’s a heart-breaking story.

Praise for Ruby, Between the Cracks:

–The Between the Cracks books have been absolutely AMAZING… as soon as I started to read “Ruby”, I just had to keep going.

–I wish I could forget the book Ruby and read it all over again.

–This book is utterly amazing, I find myself having more empathy for children in these types of situations than ever before. My heart seriously yearns for them. I can’t put this book down.

Praise for P.D. Workman:

–Every single one of [P.D. Workman’s] books has spoken to me in ways no one or almost anything else has. And I have found strength in the books I’ve read.

–The way that P.D. Workman writes just flows amazingly and allows the reader to get really invested in a book.


Workman Classic Schoolbooks

What else is new? The Workman Classic Schoolbook editions of the Dave Dashaway Series are now complete! You can get the five books separately (below) or all together in one compendium!

complete kindleThe Complete Aerial Adventures of Dave Dashaway includes:

Dave Dashaway the Young Aviator

Dave Dashaway and His Hydroplane

Dave Dashaway and His Giant Airship

Dave Dashaway Around the World

Dave Dashaway, Air Champion

Workman Classic Schoolbooks are specially designed and annotated for homeschoolers and other self-directed learners. The Dave Dashaway series is especially good for middle-grade boys! Click on the links to read more about Dave’s adventures and the special features built into these books.

Please pass this on to the homeschoolers in your life who may be interested! 

Keep scrolling down for foreign-language translations and some more Young Adult new releases.

Translations

Don’t Forget Steven is out in a couple new translations now! If you or someone you love prefers Spanish or Italian, here is your chance!

Keep scrolling down for more Young Adult new releases.

steven IT kindle coversteven es kindle cover

 

 

 

 

Young Adult New Releases

If you’re an avid reader, then even at my fastest, I can’t write enough to feed your habit! Last year I published six books, but I read 115. After you’ve read Michelle and are looking for something else to fill the void, how about one of these January releases by my friends in the community? This is a combination of books, short stories, and an anthology. And, okay, a boxed set published in December. Because, you know, zombies!

Click a cover to jump to it on Amazon.

elementals alistair girl princessshadowmutationz

Tell me what you think!

%d bloggers like this: