Sale on Night of Nine Tails

Sale on Night of Nine Tails

Flash sale on Night of Nine Tales! The fourth book in the Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator series is free for a limited time. Pick it up now, this sale won't last. ...
Read
What the Cat Knew sale just $0.99

What the Cat Knew sale just $0.99

As I get ready to publish books 7, 8 and 9 of the Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator series, I have dropped the price for book 1 of the series to just $0.99. If you haven't yet been introduced to Reg Rawlins, this is a great place to start! ...
Read
Between the Cracks 1-3

Between the Cracks 1-3

Follow the lives of the Simpson family, their lives torn apart by abuse and neglect ...
Read
Interview with Uvi Poznansky

Interview with Uvi Poznansky

I had a great interview recently with fellow author Uvi Poznansky. Hop on over for a look! ...
Read
Santa Shortbread and other freebies

Santa Shortbread and other freebies

It's your favorite day! No, not Christmas, we already did Christmas in July. This time, it is a freebie roundup. Santa Shortbread is free in the Kindle store, along with a number of other books you might be interested in. ...
Read
$0.99 Sale They Thought He Was Safe

$0.99 Sale They Thought He Was Safe

Case #5 in the Zachary Goldman Mysteries is now on sale for just $0.99. Get it while you can! ...
Read
Excerpt from The Glass Castle

Excerpt from The Glass Castle

I hadn't heard of Jeannette Walls or The Glass Castle before, but I'm glad I picked it up. It is a memoir of the author's childhood of poverty and neglect and she has some very interesting stories to tell. Her parents preferred to live an itinerant lifestyle, so she lived a lot of different places and did a lot of different things. ...
Read
Will your next read be a brozy?

Will your next read be a brozy?

A brozy? What's that? Brozy is a new mystery subgenre that is gaining momentum. You may have heard of a cozy mystery, a light entertaining mystery in the tradition of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple or Murder She Wrote. Usually a female protagonist, no gore, no swearing or sex on the page. The amateur sleuth usually has another job, hobby, or interest, and maybe pets. ...
Read
Changing Fortune Cookies

Changing Fortune Cookies

(Book #14) The baker turned sleuth is hard at work once more, trying to run her business while at the same time tracking down a missing boy. Is he missing by his own choice, as the police suggest, or has he been kidnapped and held against his will? ...
Read
Excerpt from The Bitterroots

Excerpt from The Bitterroots

I've read a number of C.J. Box's books, including the Cody Hoyt and Cassie Dewell series. The Bitterroots is a Cassie Dewell book. She is now a private investigator, and she's investigating what appears to be an open and shut rape case. But of course, things are never quite what they seem. ...
Read
It's Christmas in July!

It’s Christmas in July!

How about we celebrate Christmas in July with some holiday-themed books? Beat the heat with a few chilly thrillers! ...
Read
Flash deal on Tattooed Teardrops

Flash deal on Tattooed Teardrops

Tattooed Teardrops is being offered free for just a few days. Don't miss this opportunity. Grab this award-winner today! ...
Read
Excerpt from The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

Excerpt from The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

Ballad goes back to when President Snow was a boy, assigned to be a mentor to one of the tributes. While he was born into a high-ranking family, they were devastated by the war, and while Panem is being rebuilt, it is still a struggle for them to get enough to eat from day to day. He tries to keep their dire circumstances as secret and his ability to get into university on a scholarship prize hinges on his performance as a mentor. ...
Read
Release of Santa Shortbread and more

Release of Santa Shortbread and more

Christmas has come early! It's release day for Santa Shortbread, book #12 of the Auntie Clem's Bakery series. If you didn't preorder it, pick up this gluten-free treat today! ...
Read
Sale on She Wore Mourning

Sale on She Wore Mourning

She Wore Mourning, first book in the Zachary Goldman Mysteries series is on sale now for just $0.99. Now is your chance to get started on the Zachary Goldman series! ...
Read
Excerpt from The Chain

Excerpt from The Chain

I am almost finished reading The Chain by Adrian McKinty. A fascinating read, lots of suspense and thrills! It is not just a kidnap thriller, there is so much more to it. ...
Read
Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator 4-6

Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator 4-6

Get books 4-6 in the Reg Rawlins series for one low price!  A self-professed con artist practicing as a contact to the dead, a drop dead gorgeous warlock , and a psychic cat - what could go wrong?  ...
Read
Tai Chi and Chai Tea and other freebies

Tai Chi and Chai Tea and other freebies

It is Thanksgiving in Bald Eagle Falls and the smells of spicy new offerings waft from Auntie Clem’s Bakery ...
Read
Excerpt from The Chemist

Excerpt from The Chemist

This isn't my first time reading The Chemist, by Stephanie Meyer, but I don't remember a lot of it from the first time, and I am enjoying it quite a bit. I didn't remember there were so many great tongue-in-cheek comments and dry humour. Alex is a great character and there is a lot of... chemistry... between her and Kevin ...
Read
Smashwords Summer Sale is on

Smashwords Summer Sale is on

Most of my books are available on Smashwords. For the duration of the Smashwords summer sale, all of my first-in-series books are free, and the rest are on for 50% off. So if you want to stock up, now is a great time! ...
Read

Featured Book(s)

Pain

Pain

When your child is in pain, everything else takes a backseat. Fae Glover has put everything else on hold while she tries to help her daughter to get a diagnosis and effective treatment. Unfortunately, DFS has other ideas and in short order has apprehended Hannah. And they have no intention of ever giving her back.
Find out more
She Wore Mourning

She Wore Mourning

Private Investigator Zachary Goldman’s life isn’t all roses, but he tries to put his own shattered life behind him to investigate the death of five-year-old Declan Bond.

Declan’s death has been ruled an accident, but his grandmother thinks there is more to it. But as Zachary digs into the circumstances surrounding Declan’s death, he finds that all is not as it seems, and somebody doesn’t want him to find the truth.


Find out more

Featured Posts